pdp – Technical Documentation Publications, documentation, presentations

Technical translations
in 29 languages

Доверете се на pdp!
Bulgarian: You can depend on pdp!

Technical Translations

Successful international product marketing, global internet access and developments like the implementation of the new EU Machinery Directive are all increasing the demand for translation. The growing volume of documentation and the increasing number of target languages are making translation a major cost factor for technical documentation. However, at the same time it can also be a valuable marketing instrument.

Today's product liability legislation makes quality translations essential – you need experienced, competent technical translators and a reliable service provider. At pdp our over 30 years of experience in the business, plus around 200 native language translators, engineers and technicians for specialised subjects, provide a solid foundation for customer satisfaction.

Translation services you can trust don't have to be expensive. At pdp we use individual translation management and modern translation memory systems to bring the costs down significantly compared to conventional translation services – with higher quality and lower correction overheads.

Ask us for a free quotation to demonstrate how you can benefit from all these advantages.

Contact pdp now without obligation.

Talking point: Price calculators

Some translation agencies have "price calculators" on their websites. Is it really possible to calculate a price for technical translations without seeing the texts? We believe that the way a quote is calculated already says a great deal about how an agency does its work. We always perform an individual calculation for the text you need to translate, and we select the best translator for the job based on the subject matter and target language. Thanks to our over 30 years of experience this is nearly as fast as a price calculator, and it provides a better foundation for confidence. After all, incorrect technical translations can have catastrophic consequences, and even at best they are very embarrassing. You can depend on pdp.

Sitemap

pdp – Technische Dokumentation Publikationen, Dokumentationen, Präsentationen

Technische Übersetzungen
in 29 Sprachen

Доверете се на pdp!
Bulgarisch: Vertrauen Sie pdp!

Technische Übersetzung

Durch die erfolgreiche internationale Vermarktung von Produkten, die globale Nutzung des Internets und aktuell die notwendige Umsetzung der Maschinenrichtlinie, steigt der Bedarf an Übersetzungen kontinuierlich. Sowohl die zunehmende Menge der Dokumente als auch die wachsende Anzahl der Sprachen machen Übersetzungen inzwischen zu einem wichtigen Kostenfaktor für Technische Dokumentation, aber auch zu einem wertvollen Marketinginstrument.

Die Gesetze zur Produkthaftung erfordern bei Technischen Übersetzungen zuverlässige Fachübersetzer und kompetente Ansprechpartner – rund 200 muttersprachliche Übersetzer, Ingenieure und Techniker der gängigsten Fachrichtungen, und mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung bilden bei pdp die Basis für zufriedene Kunden.

Sicherheit muss nicht teuer erkauft werden. Mit individuellem Übersetzungsmanagement und durch die Nutzung von Translation Memories kann pdp die Übersetzungskosten seiner Kunden im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Übersetzungen deutlich reduzieren – und das bei höherer Qualität und deutlich geringerem Korrekturbedarf.

Wir erstellen Ihnen gern ein für Sie unverbindliches Angebot, damit auch Sie diese Vorteile nutzen können.

Jetzt unverbindlich Kontakt aufnehmen.

Stichwort: Preiskalkulator

Manche sogenannte Übersetzungsagenturen bieten einen Preiskalkulator auf ihren Internetseiten an. Kann man die Übersetzung technischer Texte ungesehen kalkulieren? Wir sind der Meinung, dass schon die Preisfindung viel darüber aussagt, wie in einer Agentur gearbeitet wird. Bei uns werden technische Übersetzungen immer individuell anhand der Textinhalte kalkuliert. Je nach Fachgebiet und Sprachrichtung wird dann der passende Übersetzer ausgewählt. Das geht dank der mehr als 30-jährigen Erfahrung fast genauso schnell wie bei einem Preiskalkulator, ist aber aus unserer Sicht seriöser. Schließlich kann eine falsche technische Übersetzung oft katastrophale Auswirkungen haben oder ist zumindest peinlich. Vertrauen Sie uns.

Sitemap